Direct Buy Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Direct Buy Comments


fedupwithscams says: (4 years ago)
 0
Got letter telling us we can get free touch pad computer. Read the fine print on the back and be sure to ask what the "certain restrictions" mentioned are. We found one is an age limitation. Not mentioned in letter and a good thing we asked prior to driving the 40 miles to their store.



Jcabrera5150 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Thank God I checked this site. Almost got suckered in for a free tablet. If it sounds too good to be true it usually is.



cktls4u says: (5 years ago)
 0
I am a Direct Buy member and had my kitchen remodeled, they did a good job, however could have had the same done elsewhere, minus the membership fee. I recently ordered a queen size p,at form bed online to replace the same size bed. I didn't realize a platform bed would be substantially larger. I tried to return it the next day to discover they wouldn't take it back. I was told to try to consign or sell it myself ( the bed costed $1300.00). We all know I won't even get close to what I spent for it. What kind of customer service is this, especially considering the amount of money I already spent with them?? If you are considering membership with this company, please reconsider! Will I ever recommend them to anyone, absolutely NOT!



cktls4u says: (5 years ago)
 0
I am a member and had my kitchen remodeled. They did a good job, but could have gotten the same elsewhere, minus the membership fee. I recently ordered a queen sized platform bed online from Direct Buy for my son's birthday gift. It was replacing a queen sized bed, little did I realize, the new one would be way to big for his room, I called them and wanted to return it the next day. Ten days later after many unanswered calls, I just got a message saying so sorry, it is yours to keep, maybe you can consign it or sell it to someone!!! How do you do business like this?? Will I ever recommend them to anyone else? Not a chance! As a matter of fact, if you haven' t joined and are considering it, DON'T DO IT!! Horrible customer service, especially considering I spent $50,000.00 cash doing my remodel.



fredmack says: (6 years ago)
 0
I used to believe in your concept but your local store NW Arkansas ripped us off by taking our money and not ordering merchandise than closing the store - they had helpful employees but the owners could not be trusted



annyj1 says: (6 years ago)
 0
We have been members of Direct Buy for three years now and our impression has severely soured. First in St Louis the store and staff were great and we saved as we constructed a large home addition. We saved mostly on kitchen cabinets. However we recently moved to New Orleans and this store is atrocious. We have not seen the anticipated savings as we have redone our new home. Directbuy claims to have access to high end items and even brags about saving the most money on these items, but when looking for high end electronics and even some appliances from national brands/dealers- directbuy repeatedly said that the dealer won't allow directbuy to sell the products. In researching other web sites we found better prices with free delivery, no service charge, no hassle returns, and delivered in a few days. Considering directbuy charges an 8% service fee, takes 4-6 average delivery, and doesn't allow returns- the choice of not renewing our membership was easy. As if this wasn't enough, when directbuy ordered the wrong cabinets they tried to blame us and it took 8 weeks of talking to rude management locally and unhelpful national office staff to get the issue resolved- not to mention the additional 6 weeks or building the correct cabinets. They also refused to refund the "service fee" or offer any other compensation for their mistake. I would strongly recommend against Directbuy- especially the New Orleans branch- as there are better deals on line with other vendors.



karent says: (6 years ago)
 0
I joined in 2007 and when I was ready to
make major purchases, I found that the showroom had closed and the nearest one was 30 miles away. I drove to Long Beach as was informed that I could not bring my elderly mother into the show room. I paid cash for my membership....I AM SO UPSET! I could had made my purchases
at Lowes or Homedepot.



glockman2209 says: (7 years ago)
 0
I fell prey to the direct buy gimick of a free i pad . So after driveing an hour and a half . I was told that i needed to leave my three year old at home and i was not going to recieve my free i pad now cause i brought my child got love a company that hates kids if any one hers from this company by mail or phone or email run very far away they hate kids



glockman2209 says: (7 years ago)
 0
I fell prey to the direct buy gimick of a free i pad . So after driveing an hour and a half . I was told that i needed to leave my three year old at home and i was not going to recieve my free i pad now cause i brought my child got love a company that hates kids if any one hers from this company by mail or phone or email run very far away they hate kids



keema11 says: (7 years ago)
 0
We made the mistake of buying a membership. The sales talk was very convincing then the pressure was on, you had to join that very day or you could never come back. You aren't allowed to look at the catalogs until you become a member. We should have ran and never looked back. We only made one purchase and after they added the sales tax, handling charge and delivery fee to the store (you have to pick everything up at the store, nothing can be delivered to your house) it was no deal at all!!!!! Our membership will expire this year and we never made another purchase. Every time we shopped for anything we would check with Directbuy first and we would get angry every time. There is no good deal. We are out our $4000. Please don't do it!



wonderwoman says: (7 years ago)
 0
as all of the above complaints state, heed the warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! just a bullshit ripoff place who promises you the world...



wonderwoman says: (7 years ago)
 0
as all of the above complaints state, heed the warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! just a bullshit ripoff place who promises you the world...



wonderwoman says: (7 years ago)
 0
as all of the above complaints state, heed the warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! just a bullshit ripoff place who promises you the world...



customer2 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Warning! they do not mention that you must accept their membership the day of your visit.. cheapest plan 350 downpayment and 150 montly payment for the first two years, or you must forfeit ever receiving any membership with them for seven years. Be sure that you know that you are not going to get information about what they have to offer but have to accept membership that day. In other words DO NOT GO until you are actually ready to start purchasing. Even when we mentioned our plans for the future they did not inform us of their policy. now we must become a member or settle for paying retail mrkups even though our plans are for two years away.





Post a comment for Direct Buy

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team