Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Direct Buy Complaint - Not Honoring Contract in Reference to returning REFUND - They sell a little bit of everything but awhole lot of nothing
Direct Buy Complaint

Direct Buy Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Not Honoring Contract in Reference to returning REFUND - They sell a little bit of everything but awhole lot of nothing


On Thursday July 16, 2015 my husband (Gerald) and I went to Direct Buy at 9454 Philips Hwy Ste 1 Jacksonville, FL 32256 at 6:00 P.M. to listen to Troy%u2019s sales speech. After talking with another sales person name Danny we decided to buy one of their packages with the understanding that we could use some vacation credits towards our cruise that we were using at the end of the year. We gave a deposit (check # 530) for $1,375.00 (cleared on Monday July 20, 2015) and finance the other $3,615.00.

After we got home and had a chance to talk with Benny on Saturday July 18, 2015 from the travel agency with Direct Buy we found out we could not use the vacation credits. We realize the package was not for us.

I looked over our contract and noticed that we had 3 business days to cancel for a full refund and you would receive a full refund within 10 days. We could either deliver or certified mail a written notice.

On Sunday July 19, 2015 we hand delivered a hand written letter and our contract to Direct Buy at 9454 Phillips Hwy Ste. 1, Jacksonville, Fl. 32256 at 11:00 A.M. and handed it to Michelle the receptionist at the front desk. At the time we asked for Troy or Danny but she said neither were available.

On Friday 24, 2015 I received a letter from Beta Finance %u2013 Welcome Letter -. I called them and they confirmed that my contract was canceled on Thursday July 23, 2015.

My 10 days for my full refund was up back on Tuesday July 28, 2015.

My husband (Gerald) called on Wednesday July 29, 2015 Michelle was very rude to him and ask him what made him think he was getting a refund. And again Troy and Danny was not available and she would have them call him. Still waiting

On Thursday July 30, 2015, both my husband and I called and only Michelle would talk to us.

Friday July 31, 2015 my husband finally got thru to Troy and he apologize and said the check was processed and we should receive it by Tuesday August 4, 2015 and he will call just to make sure we have received it. No call No Check.

Monday August 3, 2015 I called Direct Buy%u2019s corporate headquarters and they have tried to get the owner of the franchise to resolve this matter. But all they have done is responded their email is with an email apologizing to them and saying its being processed.

My problem is nobody will call us. And they are not honoring their contract. It has been one lie after another. Starting from the first phone stating that we were getting at least a free 2 night vacation. That was not true because you have to pay $12.00 just to be able to get the paper to make the reservation and then another $30.00 -$50.00 when you make reservations


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Direct Buy
SUBMIT a ticket
for Direct Buy
WATCH videos
for Direct Buy
More Direct Buy Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Direct Buy

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Direct Buy reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team